Responsible Welding Coordinator (RWC)


The RWC qualification is a two-stage process, 

  • Stage 1 – 2-day residential course
  • Stage 2 – on-site assessment

The course is for companies wishing to train their own RWC up to and including Execution Class 2 for CE Marking certification.

Stage 1 is aimed at providing the technical knowledge required to implement and maintain an appropriate Welding Quality Management system and to prepare the nominated RWC for the subsequent assessment of its application.

It is recommend that those wishing to attend should have a reasonable background in welding and welding technology.

Further information

For further information please contact Tom Cosgrove, BCSA’s Fabrication & Welding Manager on 020 7747 8125 (email –