Steel Construction Sustainability Charter


The objective of the Charter is to further advance steel as a sustainable form of construction in terms of carbon reduction, reuse and efficiency, economic viability, social progress and environmental responsibility.

Charter Member companies are audited against a set criteria. The charter can be awarded at four levels; Certified, Bronze, Silver and Gold. To achieve the charter at any of these levels a minimum number of mandatory points and additional points must be obtained.

Companies with BES6001 will be awarded Gold status of the Charter and will not need to undertake the full charter application process.

Further information regarding the Charter requirements and applications process can be found within the BCSA Members Area. 

The Charter Requirements

For details about joining the Steel Construction Sustainability Charter

Lorraine MacKinder

Marketing and Membership Administrator

020 7747 8121